Baxter Announces 25-Man Bafana Squad forNigeria Match

Head Coach, Stuart Baxter, announced his official 25-man squad to face Nigeria on June 10 with the likes of Bongani Zungu and Tokelo Rantie making their way back into the national team.

The Englishman was unveiled as the new national team coach on May 15, where he made his first official address in the hot seat, outlining his plans for Bafana’s upcoming fixtures.

Bafana will travel away to Uyo, Nigeria, where they will face the Super Eagles on June, 10 and it is understood that Baxter is set to hit the ground running.

Now, the outgoing SuperSport United head coach has named his official 25-man:


Itumeleng Khune (Kaizer Chiefs)

Darren Keet (Bidvest Wits)

Ronwen Williams (SuperSport United)


Ramahlwe Mphahlele (Kaizer Chiefs)

Rivaldo Coetzee (Ajax Cape Town)

Eric Mathoho (Kaizer Chiefs)

Thulani Hlatshwayo (Bidvest Wits)

Lorenzo Gordinho (Kaizer Chiefs)

Abbubaker Mobara (Orlando Pirates)

Sifiso Hlanti (Bidvest Wits)

Tebogo Langerman (Mamelodi Sundowns)


Hlompho Kekana (Mamelodi Sundowns)

Keagan Dolly (Montpellier)

Andile Jali (KV Oostende)

Kamohelo Mokotjo (FC Twente)

Dean Furman (SuperSport United)

Themba Zwane (Mamelodi Sundowns)

Aubrey Ngoma (Cape Town City)

Bongani Zungu (Vitoria Guimaraes)


Sibusiso Vilakazi (Mamelodi Sundowns)

Percy Tau (Mamelodi Sundowns)

Lebogang Manyama (Cape Town City)

Tokelo Rantie (Gençlerbirliği)

Thamsanqa Gabuza (Orlando Pirates)

Kermit Erasmus (RC Lens)


Shogbade Opeyemi popularly known as Ojoro is the Owner and Admin of . He is a student and entrepreneur and his major likes are Sport,blogging,music and his loving family.

Related Articles

Back to top button
%d bloggers like this: